Are you looking to increase your pest control business opportunities?
Pest control advertisement is your ultimate solution to take your business on the ladder of success.
But, why the need for digital advertising arise in the pest control industry? Let us look!
With the rise of bedbugs in the United States, homeowners are getting frustrated day by day. As a result, there is an increasing demand for the pest control industry, providing pest prevention services.
To catch up with this huge rival market, you need to generate more customers. If you are not getting enough business, then your pest control business will not generate sales. That leads the small business owner to the advertising world.
Digital advertising is far beyond banner ads with basic targeting. It’s all about converting probable customers into clients implementing various marketing strategies. Including these tactics into your pest control marketing plan, helps you differentiate your brand in the marketplace.
Pest Control Advertisement Ideas To Improve Your Online Sales
1. Reverse Marketing
What if the customers are less buying and more saving? How your pest control business will survive in the competitive market?
Reverse marketing is what you can go for. It is one of the best pest control marketing ideas which build a strong image of your business in front of customers. Usually, it is done through print magazine advertisements, television advertisements, and online media also.
You can save both time and money. This is because reverse marketing is about explaining the benefits of your pest control services to customers without asking them to buy your product or service.
It is the way of marketing that allows customers to decide about whether or not they want to invest in your company. Overall, you can build the value of your brand without asking customers to purchase anything.
Everybody wants to grow their business at a low cost. If you are one of them, then telemarketing is the best way to go. It also helps with B2B lead generation while making the business alive.
You can directly contact with potential customers while saving both time and money. Telemarketing is a vital part of lead generation as with direct calling option you can provide customers what they require.
Choosing the telemarketing over other pest control sales ideas is the wise decision to promote your services and products. It will cost you less plus you will get to know immediate feedback from the customers.
3. Online Reputation Management (ORM)
One small mistake and your sales will start degrading. It is not because of implementing the strategies but negative online reputation.
Your digital reputation is directly related to the success of the pest control business. Having a positive online presence generates revenue while increasing website traffic.
From review sites, forums, press releases, competitor websites, social media to blog posts, everything matters for building an online reputation. Online Reputation Management (ORM) is a tool that helps you improve your brand online presence while removing negative search results.
There are tools available to monitor your online reputation such as Trackur, SentiOne, Reputology, Review Push, Chatmeter, and much more. All these tools collect data about what customers say about your business online and thus help you maintain a good reputation.
4. WordPress Speed Optimization
No one likes to wait for the website page to load the details about services or products. Fast loading pages enhance the user experience, increase your page views, and help you with WordPress SEO.
Your page load time has a drastic effect on conversion rates. WordPress speed optimization is the technique used to speed up your WordPress website while increasing conversion rates and decreasing the bounce rate.
A faster website provides a boost to your pest control business sales. There are different types of WordPress speed optimization plugins available such as WP Rocket, WP Fastest Cache WP-Optimize, Imagify, Specify Image Dimensions, WP YouTube Lyte, and much more.
Installing these plugins help your pest control website loads faster in less than 1 second. It will help your business reach on the top of Google search engine result pages.
If you want more sales, engagement, and loyal customers, then it’s time to incorporate Geofencing into your pest control marketing plan. Besides that, it is a location-based service that uses Global Positioning System (GPS) or radio frequency identifiers to engage with customers.
It is the incredible pest control advertisement idea that allows you to share promotional ads to users within the geographic location. You can also send relevant messages or information related to your pest control services to potential smartphone users.
Besides marketing, there are many uses of geofencing such as social networking, audience engagement, smart appliances, human resources, security, and much more. The geofencing industry is expected to grow by 22% by 2020.
Invest in a geofencing and expand your business effectively.
6. Be active on YouTube
YouTube is rated as the second largest search engine. Also, according to Alexa, it is the third most visited site on the web. So, if you are optimizing your content for Google and not YouTube, then surely you are missing out on a wide range of important audiences.
Post video on YouTube regarding your pest control services, tips, prevention ideas, and so on. Initially, video marketing can be a daunting task, but it is a budget-friendly and effective strategy for promoting your business.
It is very important to have engaging and quality video content as it helps you gain audience interest while increasing views on the video. To build a good customer base, you need to create an effective YouTube marketing strategy – start by defining goals.
There are many tools available to manage your Youtube channels like TubeBuddy, Social Blade, YouTube Studio, Woobox, and much more. These tools will help you grow your Youtube site while increasing sales.
7. Content Management
Content is like a fuel to your business success. You can deliver anything to potential customers covering your pest control business such as service benefits, advice, affordable pricing, and much more.
The piece of content such as blog posts, social media content or service page content must be original, easy to understand, and plagiarism free. The overall process of content, i.e., from creation, publishing to permanent storage and deletion is called content management.
Having a powerful content management system will guarantee that the content is being used thoroughly all over your pest control marketing plan. Besides that, CMS is a software application that allows you to create and manage digital content.
There are top CMS softwares that help your pest control business to rank on top of the Google search engine. They are HubSpot, WordPress. Pantheon, Sitefinity, Kentico Kontent, Contentful, and much more.
8. Guerrilla Marketing
Guerilla marketing is one of the best alternatives to traditional advertising. In this technique, all you need is creativity and imagination power. You need to spend a big amount of money while implementing a guerrilla marketing strategy.
From graffiti marketing, organizing an informal event, creating innovative business cards, video projections to billboards, all are some amazing guerrilla marketing ideas. Also, you can advertise your pest control business services visually through some creative artwork on hoardings.
Visual content has more impact than audio content. Therefore, by placing your quality pest control services artistically on the canvas, audiences get attracted to your company. From outdoor or indoor event, experimentally you can execute any type of guerilla marketing to generate business leads.
9. Create Landing Pages
Till now, you must have an idea about the importance of online presence for your pest control business success. Besides creating an attractive website and enhancing social media presence, landing pages are also essential to improve user experience.
In this pest control advertisement tactic, create a single page on the website for any purpose like a service overview, demo, or sales pitch. The purpose of the landing page is to attract potential customers.
There are different types of landing pages like visible or hidden, self-focused, and lead-generation. All of them have a different purpose from generating leads to sell a particular product or service.
So, if you are not using a landing page to promote your pest control business, then you are missing out on a great marketing opportunity.
10. Conversion Rate Optimization
Implementing above pest control advertisement strategies, when you attract website visitors, think to convert them into leads. Here, conversion rate optimization (CRO) is what you need.
CRO is the process of increasing the percentage of conversions from your website or mobile application. It is very important as it allows you to lower your customer acquisition cost (CAC).
For example:- if you have spent $200 on marketing in a year and you got 200 customers the same year, then your CAC is $1.00. Conversion rate optimization decreases this CAC cost means help you gain more customers.
In short, CRO involves generating ideas for changing your pest control business website or application to improve and increase conversion rate. In the end, validation of the process is done through A/B testing and multivariate testing.
11. Associate With Parallel Business to Get More Leads
Associating with the business that is relevant to your business is a great way of generating leads. Keeping your main goal as increasing leads, you can get connected with local businesses where there are possibilities to get pest control leads. For instance, Furniture stores, Real estate brokers, Construction Companies, Cleaning Companies.
You can directly head to the local business owners where your business is operating. There you can ask for partnership with them to brand your services to their clients in exchange for the commission.
This pest control advertisement method is likely to work the best way so far, as there is a win-win situation for both ends. The company with whom you are getting associated will get their commission and you will get your leads.
12. Sponsor Your Business with Local Sports Team
With so much marketing done online today, sometimes people forget about traditional marketing ways to gain brand visibility.
Being a pest control business owner, you can sponsor a local sports team. This is a great way to boost up the awareness about your business.
Local people love their sports team. Your logo on their jersey and in the stadium will make people associate your brand with the local area. This may make more possibly think of you when they are looking for similar services.
13. Invest in PPC to Escalate Your Pest Control Business
PPC – Pay Per Click is an online advertising method. Here you can create ads that are highly prioritized and displayed above Google search results for specific keywords. The best part about PPC campaign is that you only pay when users actually click on your ads.
It is one of the great advertising models for instant leads. It’s the best pest control strategy because it gives you complete control over much you’re spending. There are various PPC marketing plans available, you can select as per your needs.
It provides accurate and actionable data. For instance, if you place an ad in a newspaper, you will never know how many people saw it, and it’s hard to tell which customers you gained. Here with PPC ads, you can get the exact information for clicks on your ads, impression, cost per click and other metrics.
14. How Good is Your Business Website?
In this digitalized world it is very important to have a website if you are running a business. When people search for a pest control business, your website should reflect at the top of the results. And if people are looking for specific services or products in your area, your web page should be among the results.
You can improve your website’s chances of showing up in search results through SEO (Search Engine Optimization).
Apart from optimization, a poorly designed website is also the thing that can put people off your business. So, make your website effective.
To have an effective website, your information must be clear on the website. Visitors should be able to easily find your location, hours, and contact information. The website should have basic information about your services and products. Additionally, you should also include a customer testimonial and a blog page.
15. Increase Your Business Visibility With Vehicle Branding
If you have a business vehicle that you regularly go around the city or area, then this is one of the best, easy and free pest control advertisement ideas that you can implement to your business.
Having a vehicle with your logo on it helps you get name recognition in your area, and after the initial investment, it’s like free advertising. There are many more vehicle branding benefits that you can enjoy for your pest control business.
For some, a full paint job can be expensive, so you might opt for magnets that stick to the sides. Or, you can get window decals to put on the side and back windows.
16. Create a Business Mascot to Promote Your Brand
Tony the Tiger, Coco the Monkey, Chester Cheetah – these are some well-known mascots in the industry.
Mascots are great branding elements that can help people to remember your company and products. They are usually based on animal, people, or objects. They target your audience to better identify and understand your company and services.
Creating your own brand mascot will extend the market visibility to your client base and make clients feel like they are in a relationship with a living thing rather than a soulless business.
You can take some help from your kids if you are planning for some cartoon concept. Make sure the more unique leads to the better results.
17. Create Easy-to-Understand Infographics
Among all these pest control marketing strategies, infographics are also one of the super-powerful marketing tools. Infographic makes data more easy and simple to understand for the viewers. That’s the reason people love to share them more.
You can use the online services right in your browser, such as Piktochart. No design skills or software required. There are many more interesting websites where you can create infographics from scratch.
As a second option, you can also hire a company that provides custom infographic services for you. This would be a relatively inexpensive marketing idea for small businesses to pursue.
18. Google My Business
Google My Business is one of the most effective and free marketing strategies available for local businesses. This free listing tool will allow you to display your pest control business on Google Maps. In addition, the local section of Google Search, and the side of the knowledge panel of Google Search.
Hence, when people in your area will search for pest control services, your company will be in the list. This is a great way where you can make your business rank at the top of the search. There are many more benefits of Google My Business, learn today and drive more leads for your business.
Note: To gain more exposure in relevant searches by clients nearby, make sure you fill out your Google profile completely and optimize each section.
Related Article: Overview of Google My Business for Small Business
19. Navigate People To Your Business With Close Range Marketing (CRM)
Close Range Marketing is an emerging technology, and it is also known as proximity marketing. In this method, the Wifi or Bluetooth is used to send promotional messages about services and products to the client’s smartphone or any other portable device within the limited radius.
For the small business owner, Close Range Marketing can be a great step. Here, you have to set up a Bluetooth at a particular location allowing information (such as text, video, or audio) to be sent to Bluetooth-enabled devices within range of the transmitter.
Most of the time promos or coupons can only be received through installed applications capable of receiving push notifications. So it is best to promote downloads of your brand’s application or work through a popular coupon application such as Groupon that people may have downloaded.
CRM has been known to observe considerably higher ROI. The reason is that most people open to receiving promotional messages on their portable devices are tech-savvy. Besides that, show some level of client loyalty, contextually relevant offers usually aid in finalizing the conversion.
20. Spend Some Time in Facebook Advertising
Facebook Ads are one of the best ways to target a specific group when you are planning for pest control advertisement. The best part about Facebook Ads is you can focus on specific demographics such as sex, age, interest, online habits, location, and so on.
The system is easy to use and is relatively inexpensive. Implementing this method is a great way for your pest control business to reach the maximum number of potential clients in a very short time.
If you have multiple pest control Facebook Ads, you can use FB power editor tool. Power Editor is a free ad management tool from Facebook that can be downloaded using Google Chrome. If you are planning for FB Power Editor, it is very easy for you to switch to it by following simple steps. The graph below shows how Facebook is dominating the other social media networks in the year 2019.
Pro Tip: If you are using Facebook Ads, you can also use Facebook Pixel code on your website. This will collect data that will track conversions from Facebook Ads.
Image source: Statista
Getting your pest control business on top of the competitive marketplace is challenging.
But not with advertising strategies!
As you can see from the above pest control advertisement ideas, attracting customers to your business becomes easier.
And as customers are key to your business success. You can generate more sales and leads. These are tactics that work and provide results.
Some strategies are unique and advanced, which really helps your pest control business. It should be executed properly, keeping in mind the target audience.
In a few months, you will see the massive difference in your annual revenue.